She Rocks: Orianthi’s ‘Transmogrify’


Slightly old news for those of you who like me are fans of Australian guitar great Orianthi Panagaris who is due to debut a new album with Bon Jovi rocker Richie Sambora; but it came as a slight surprise a few days ago as I woke up to the news of a brand new solo track from Ori. Transmogrify is an instrumental track with a Steve Vai esque featuring Ori’s incredible guitar licks and soloing skills.

Transmogrify is due to released as part of the brand new ‘She Rocks: Vol 1’ compliation album featuring a number of incredible female artist and musicians in the world of rock and roll. The entire prospect of the compilation is exciting for an avid music lover like myself particularly as it features Orianthi; one of my biggest musical inspirations. As a young female musician, I feel excited about an album filled with a number of talented women and think it’s a must have for any young music enthusiast.

Having followed Orianthi’s music for a number of years now, I’ve seen her live in various settings over the years, seen the release of her previous album ‘Heaven In This Hell’ and have been waiting in sheer anticipation for any new musical releases. Transmogrify was a great introduction to all of the new music is yet to come and I know for a fact will be played on repeat for weeks on end. I believe that Orianthi’s debut album ‘Violet Journey’ released at just 15 years old featured numerous instrumental based tracks and although I haven’t yet been able to get my hands on a copy, I love the fact that she’s revisited her musical roots and enchanted her fans with this gem.

Haven’t heard any of Orianthi’s music? Well ‘Transmogrify’ is most definitely a wonderful introduction! Love Steve Vai? Love Jimi Hendrix? Love rock and psychedelia? Then you’re are most definitely gonna love this!

Check it out and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

